Powerful Personal Branding Prompts: Using ChatGPT To Build An Influential Online Presence - Ananya Gupta

Inspiration And Insights
3 min readAug 14, 2023

--

Image from Unsplash by Keila Hötzel

2023 is a prime time for personal branding. Influential CEOs are achieving investment, customers, and media attention. If you’re feeling like you’re at the bottom of a steep hill with an unknown name, do not fret, there’s hope for change. I recently read an article published on Forbes, Powerful Personal Branding Prompts: Using ChatGPT To Build An Influential Online Presence by Jodie Cook and she highlights the importance of personal branding in the competitive landscape of 2023.

“You may be able to utilize ChatGPT to get the answers you need. With these 7 clever prompts, you can get clear on your mission, vision and values and be ready to get famous for the sake of your business.”

1. Define Your Personal Brand

“This is where you describe who you are and what you do, in as much waffly detail as you like.”

Use this prompt to unveil your unique value proposition: “I describe myself as a [your professional role] and I help [specific target audience] achieve [main outcomes you help your audience achieve.] What defines my personal brand and makes me unique?”

2. Craft Your Brand Story

“Engage and connect with your audience by sharing your story in a way that compels them to work with you.”

Shape a memorable story: “Throughout my business journey, I faced these challenges [summarize any challenges you have overcome]. Given this information, what’s the compelling story behind my personal brand? How can I create a brand narrative engaging my target audience?”

3. Establish Your Online Presence

“Not every platform will be right for you, and you shouldn’t waste your energy going in multiple directions. Choose one place and double down.”

Prioritize the right platform: “Which online platforms are most relevant to my personal brand and target audience? Recommend in order of where my target audience is most likely to be. How can I establish a strong online presence on these platforms?”

4. Curate Engaging Content

“Provide value and showcase your expertise, networking online with the types of people who will become your client or introduce you to their audience.”

Generate ideas for valuable content: “What content can I curate and share with my audience to establish myself as an expert in my field? How can I consistently provide value and showcase my expertise?”

5. Engage With Your Audience

“You have to foster meaningful connections by talking to new people every day. You have to keep in touch with the people you meet.”

Plan meaningful connections: “Using [the main social media platform you’ll focus on], how can I actively engage with my audience to foster meaningful connections? What strategies can I use to encourage interaction and conversation? Create an action plan of 3 things I should do every day.”

6. Leverage Visual Branding

“The stage is set and you know how to perform. Now it’s time for your costume.”

Create a cohesive image: “How can I develop a visual brand identity that aligns with my personal brand? What elements and design choices can I use to create a cohesive and memorable image?” Use the recommendation for design.

7. Monitor and Enhance Your Brand

“To break records, you have to make records.”

Ensure ongoing improvement: “How can I monitor and assess the perception of my personal brand online? What steps can I take to enhance and adapt my brand as needed?”

Set ChatGPT as your personal brand consultant, sparking creativity and ideas. Think of it as an interactive journal nudging you in the right direction. You know your vibe, how to show up, and ChatGPT offers options for testing. Now, it’s time to take action and make a mark.

Connect with Ananya on LinkedIn.

--

--